I had BIG plans for Spring Break this year. I was going to:

  • paint the downstairs
  • bleach the tile grout
  • dig out the sago palms
  • clean out my closet (honestly need more than a week for this task)
  • read all eight proposed summer reading novels
  • cook delicious, nutritious meals (not an oxymoron according to Skinnytaste)
  • scrub the inside corners of the dishwasher (if you haven’t looked there, just maybe don’t)
  • clean out the fridge

But I haven’t got around to doing any of those things. Instead, I’ve spent the day engrossed in the doings of my sixth month old granddaughter. None of the things on that list give me as much joy as being on the receiving end of a two-tooth grin and squeal of delight. It’s been a long time since I watched sleep win the battle as lashes flutter into sleep.

If I’m lucky, nothing will get done on that list.

image

image

4 thoughts on “Best Laid Plans

  1. The grout will just get “grouty” again, the paint will need repainting before you know it, the fridge will again get packed with….”What WAS that?” but this baby is only 6 mos. old for a short time, and it won’t come ’round again. Make a new plan – tickle a tummy, play with toes, make funny faces, and talk in a sing-song voice. Enjoy a big slice of life ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

