Fearless. That’s my One Word for the New Year (thank you Twitter for introducing me to Jon Gordon and his One Word philosophy) – the word I’m going to stay true to in both my professional and personal life. It’s a pretty powerful word. Typically I think of the fearless as those like, John Glenn, Chris Kyle, and Malala Yousafzai. But I will never be an astronaut conquering space or a sniper dealing with terrorists. I will never be a young girl determined to be educated. Instead, I will be me and I will be fearless.

For me, fearless means that I will not be afraid to voice my opinion to anyone, including my mom. It means I will finish what I start with the knowledge that it does not have to be perfect. I will ask for help when I need it. The fearless me will not be concerned with what others think about me and the fearless me will push forward through obstacles – real or imagined. I will not be afraid to try new things or stand firm in support of my beliefs. I will be fearless in my writing and reading. I will be fearless in the face of my future.

2 thoughts on “Fearless in January

  1. “You take my hand and drag me headfirst, fearless” ~Taylor Swift

    hehe JUST KIDDING. This is really good. I love your word and I’m proud of you for setting up the blog!

  2. ” So let your heart, sweet heart be your compass when you’re lost and you should follow it where ever it may go” ~ Lady Antebellum

Leave a Reply

